Algeria’s Mahrez wins BBC’s ‘African Footballer of the Year’ award

Algeria and Leicester City forward, Riyad Mahrez has won this year’s edition of the British Broadcasting Corporation’s version of the African Footballer of the Year Award.
The decision reached some moments ago saw the Algeria picking the award ahead of Gabon’s Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Ghana’s Andre Ayew, Sadio Mane and Ivory Coast’s Yaya Toure.
Fans from across the world voted for who they want to win the award in 2016 in a shortlist that was initially pruned cut down in no particular order.
Details later…

By Femi Adefioye, Lagos


Popular posts from this blog

Cape Town: expensive for accommodation, cheap for beer